Registration Closed
Monthly Meeting
Wednesday, January 09, 2019 12:00 AM - 01:00 PM
MISO - 1898 Center View Dr, Little Rock
AR 72211, United States
Brown Engineers and RP Power

Please plan to join us for our first Electrical League of Arkansas monthly meeting of the year.  Rick Geraci from Brown Engineers will be our guest speaker.

This presentation will cover the oversight of the electrical testing, commissioning, and general operation of the Pueblo Chemical Agent-Destruction Pilot Plant (PCAPP) in Pueblo, Colorado completed in September 2016. The $4B facility processes 105mm and 155mm artillery shells containing mustard gas as well as some 4.2” mortars with agent. The destruction means is thru bio-treatment rather than incineration as was done at the Pine Bluff Arsenal. The program also includes a brief discussion of the use of mustard gas as a chemical weapon.



Electrical Engineer


• Raised in Hot Springs, Arkansas

• Attended American Legion Boy’s State in 1967

• Received the Young Optimist Award 1968

• Graduated from Hot Springs High School 1968

• Attended the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville from 1968 - 1972

• Member University of Arkansas Engineering Council

• Student President - Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE)

• Hotz Hall Dorm President (2 years)

• Received Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering in 1972


2010 - Present ................ Vice President, Senior Project Manager, Brown Engineers, Little Rock, Arkansas

1994 - 2009 ................... Principal - Batson Engineers, Little Rock, Arkansas

1984 - 1994 ................... Head of Electrical Engineering, Goodman Engineers, Little Rock, Arkansas

1973 - 1984 ................... Project Engineer - Kaufman Engineering, Hot Springs, Arkansas


• Past President, Past National Director, American Council of Engineering Companies, AR (ACEC/A)

• ACEC National Fellow, 2013, American Council of Engineering Companies

• Past President, Arkansas Council for Engineering and Related Societies (ACERS)

• Board Member and Past Board Chairman, Arkansas Engineering Foundation (AEF)

• Past President, Illuminating Engineering Society N.A., Arkansas Chapter (IES)

• Past President, Electrical League of Arkansas (ELA)

• Former State Director – Arkansas Junior Academy of Science (AJAS)

• Member – Task Force to Legislative Joint Committee on Educational Facilities

• Member, National Society of Professional Engineers (NSPE) and Arkansas Society of Professional


• ASPE Professional Engineer of the Year 2000-2001, Arkansas Society of Professional Engineers

• ASPE Distinguished Service Award 2009-2010, Arkansas Society of Professional Engineers

• Member of the Arkansas Academy of Electrical Engineering (AAEE)

• Member and Chapter Director – Order of the Engineer Chapter #305 (OOE)

• Licensed Master Electrician in Arkansas

• Board Member, Chairman - Arkansas State Electrical Apprenticeship Council

• Registered Professional Engineer in Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Louisiana,

North Carolina, Tennessee, Texas

• 1997 Award-of-Merit Winner – IES International Illumination Design Competition

• 2002 ABC Excellence in Construction Award for electrical design at the Arkansas State Capitol

• 2016 ABC Excellence in Construction Award for electrical design Conway Corp Headend Data Center

• 2016 Inducted into the Associated General Contractors Arkansas Construction Hall of Fame (AGC)

• Developed the Electrical Standards currently used by the State for all educational facilities


All Dates

  • Wednesday, January 09, 2019 12:00 AM - 01:00 PM

List of Participants

 No Participant 
ELA Logo (3).png
Serving the electrical industry since September 10, 1980
1818 North Taylor St. - Suite B139
Little Rock , AR 72207
© Copyright 2019 Electrical League of Arkansas. All Rights Reserved.